SBU News
SBU News > Community > Celebrate Ombuds Month at Stony Brook with Information Sessions Across Campuses

Celebrate Ombuds Month at Stony Brook with Information Sessions Across Campuses

Ombuds day 2022The Ombuds Office at Stony Brook University is celebrating Ombuds Month throughout October with information sessions across all SBU campuses.

Ombuds Day is Thursday, October 13; it was launched in 2018 by the American Bar Association Dispute Resolution Section and is part of a month-long recognition of conflict resolution professions. 

Stony Brook University’s Ombuds Office serves students, faculty and staff and provides an informal channel through which they can confidentially discuss concerns, complaints or seek information and referrals without fear of retaliation. The office provides educational workshops and online Quick Tips on topics such as communication, conflict resolution and more. Additionally, you can view an online library of recommended books.

The Ombuds Office is hosting the following table sessions:

East Campus: Hospital, Level 5, in front of CSEA Office
Monday, September 19, 4 pm to 6 pm
Thursday, October 13, 11 am to 1 pm

West Campus: Student Activities Center Lobby
Monday, September 26, 4 pm to 6 pm
Friday, October 14, 11 am to 1 pm

West Campus: Stony Brook Union, Second Floor Lobby
Tuesday, September 27, 11 am to 1 pm
Tuesday, October 4, 3 pm to 5 pm

Research & Development Park: Building 17, Room 103 (Conference Room B)
Thursday, October 20, 11 am to 1 pm

Long Island State Veterans Home: Lobby Entrance
Monday, October 3, 3 pm to 5 pm 

School of Dental Medicine: The Cafe 
Monday, October 17, 11 am to 1 pm

Southampton Campus: Library Lobby
Tuesday, September 20, 11 am to 1 pm
Tuesday, October 18, 11 am to 1 pm

For more information, visit the Ombuds Office website.

Related Posts

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Archives