SBU News
SBU News > Academics > Graduate School > 2022 Graduate School Awards

2022 Graduate School Awards

Stony brook university campus 2

Each year the Graduate School coordinates an awards program to honor outstanding students, faculty and staff. The awards celebrate excellence and achievement in areas from teaching and research to leadership and service. The winners of this year’s Graduate School Awards will be recognized at the Graduate Awards Ceremony in May. 

Alumni Association’s Dean’s Choice Award for Leadership
Alyssa Stansfield, School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Alumni Association Doctoral Summer Fellowship
Gabriella Shypula, Art/Art History

Faculty-Staff Dissertation Fellowship
Amanda Rowe, Interdepartmental Doctoral Program in Anthropological Sciences

John Marburger III Fellowship for Science, Engineering and Mathematics
Marina Fandaros, Biomedical Engineering

Joyce Turner Dissertation Fellowship
Willie Mack, History

Madeline Fusco Fellowship
Allison Rugila, Ecology and Evolution

Mildred and Herbert Weisinger Dissertation Fellowship
Jessica Kim, Sociology

President’s Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Graduate Student
Logan Graham, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Jason Loprete, Mechanical Engineering
Anna Melnikova, Linguistics
Ida Nikou, Sociology
Andrija Petrovic, Linguistics

Stephanie Struble,  Philosophy

President’s Award to Distinguished Doctoral Students
Yiyang Jia, Physics and Astronomy
Taylor (Medwig) Kinney, Genetics
Dakotah Lambert, Linguistics
Josue Nassar, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Calvin Quilty, Chemistry

Stony Brook Foundation Board of Trustees Dissertation Completion Endowed Fellowship
Lauren Fulton, Art
Brianna Gonzalez, Psychology: Integrative Neuroscience
Aishani Gupta, History

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Graduate Mentoring by a Faculty Member
Thomas Graf, Linguistics
Yanna Krupnikov, Political Science

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Graduate Teaching by a Faculty Member
August Sheehy, Music

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Service by a Graduate Program Coordinator
Christine Rota, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Monica Winchell, Music

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Service by a Graduate Program Director
Aurelie Vialette, Hispanic Languages and Literature

Related Posts

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.