SBU News
SBU News > Faculty/Staff > Two Scholars Elected as ACS Fellows

Two Scholars Elected as ACS Fellows


OjimaACSEric Kaler, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, and Iwao Ojima, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Institute of Chemical Biology & Drug Discovery, were elected as Fellows of the American Chemical Society (ACS). The ACS Fellows Program recognizes and honors members of the American Chemical Society for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to the science, the profession, and service to the Society.

To be selected as an ACS Fellow, a member must have demonstrated excellence in science/profession and must have provided outstanding service to the ACS. Kaler and Ojima were honored, together with other 2010 ACS Fellows, at a special ceremony during the ACS National Meeting in Boston in August.

Related Posts

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.