SBU News
SBU News > Awards and Honors > Career Center Celebrates Partnerships with Award Ceremony

Career Center Celebrates Partnerships with Award Ceremony

Career center partner awards

The Stony Brook University Career Center hosted its annual Partnership Celebration on May 11 to honor the incredible partners from on and off campus who support the mission to prepare, educate and connect Stony Brook students and alumni. Employers, faculty and staff, alumni, and student partners were invited to join in the celebration, watch a Year in Review video and share memories of working together over the past year.  

Many individuals and groups received special recognition at the award ceremony during the event as a thank you for their contributions to the Career Center this year.  

2022 Award Winners

Employer Partner of the Year
Societe Generale

Diversity Champion
Angela Parrinello, PSEG

Community Partners of the Year
Morrison Mentors
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Long Island

Alumni Champion
Christina Geraci, Principal Court Attorney, New York State Unified Court System

Academic Partner of the Year
Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty Partner of the Year
Hoi-Chung Leung, Professor, Department of Psychology

Spirit Awards
Kristin Matthews, Interim Executive Director, Alumni Relations
Rose Tirotta-Esposito, Director, Center for Excellence in Learning & Technology (CELT)
Trista Lu, Assistant Director, China Center
Suzanne Shane, Associate Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Mariana Torres, Director of Academic Learning Communities, Undergraduate Colleges
Kenneth Weitzman, Undergraduate Program Director, Department of English

Staff Partner of the Year
Mason Prata, Lauterbur Residence Hall Director, Campus Residences

Save the Day Award
Student Centers

Technology Champion
Diana Voss, Director of Academic Technology Services, Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Career Readiness Champion
Dr. Robert Nocito, Physician/Faculty Member, Department of Emergency Medicine, Renaissance School of Medicine
Dr. David Cohen, Physician/Faculty Member, Department of Emergency Medicine, Renaissance School of Medicine

Ray of Sunshine Award
Judy Batista, Starbucks

Student Group Leader of the Year
Siddharth Singh, President, Delta Sigma Psi (DSP)

Student Group Partner of the Year

DPLN Professional Buddies of the Year
Sheila Davies, Northwell Health
Lynne Alba, Stony Brook University Hospital
Rajendra Rao Gutta, Brookhaven National Laboratory

DPLN Rising Stars
Prarthi Patel
Matthew Lee

DPLN Students of the Year
Melissa King
Francesca Argueta-Zamora

Related Posts

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.