SBU News
SBU News > Athletics > Hansen Winners Highlight 2010 Gridiron Battles

Hansen Winners Highlight 2010 Gridiron Battles

Hansens 1

HansensCatch the Hansen “brothers” at our home Seawolves football games this season in bone-jarring 4-D at Kenneth P. LaValle Stadium.

The Hansen Award is given to the top high school football player in Suffolk County every year.

The “brothers” include JeVahn Cruz (2009 Hansen Award winner, Half Hollow Hills High School), Edwin Gowins (2006 Hansen Award winner, Bellport High School), Brock Jackolski (2007 Hansen Award winner, William Floyd High School), and Miguel Maysonet (2008 Hansen Award winner, Riverhead High School).

In just their second year in the Big South Conference, the Seawolves became co-champions in the last game of the season.

Stony Brook will host conference rival Virginia Military Institute on Saturday, October 9, in a Homecoming battle. Visit for ticket information.

Upcoming home games include September 25 vs. University of Massachusetts, October 30 vs. Charleston Southern University, and November 13 vs. Gardner-Webb University.

For a complete schedule of the games click on

Related Posts

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to News

Get the latest word on Stony Brook news, discoveries and people.